ANC 5E Agenda for March 21, 2017



Meeting Date: March 21, 2017

Uploaded on: March 20, 2017

Download Original

Edit This Information

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 5E
Public Meeting Agenda – March 21, 2017 - 7:00-9:00 pm
Friendship-Armstrong Public Charter School (Cafeteria) - 1400 1st Street NW
Part I: Opening
Call to Order Commissioner Thomas
Roll Call Commissioner Barnes
Approval of Agenda Commissioners
Part II: Public Safety Reports/Q&A (5 minutes)
MPD Public Safety Report PSA 501 & 502 Officers
Community Comments Public
Part III: Business Administration
Approval of Meeting Minutes Commissioners
Treasurer’s Report Commissioner Powell
Approval to Pay Bills/Reimbursements Commissioners
Part IV: Community Concerns (2 minutes each)
Ward 5 Liaison for Mayor’s Office Lionel Gaines/Hakeem Rogers
Councilmember McDuffie’s Office Laisha Dougherty/Nolan Treadwell
Ward 5 School Board Representative Mark Jones
D.C. Solar United Neighbors DCSUN Representative
Howard University Campus Plan Modification Maybelle Bennett
Part V: Voting Support Requested (5 minutes each)
SMD 08 Free Little Library Grant Application Commissioner Sierra
RI Ave Shopping Center Mural Letter of Support Request Commissioner Williams
77 U St NW/Crispus Attucks Park Mural Letter of Support Request Commissioner Sierra
NY Avenue Playground Budget Request Resolution Commissioner Thomas
Harry Thomas Recreation Center Budget Request Resolution Commissioner Pinkney
ABRA Applications:
No upcoming hearings this month
BZA/ZC Commission Matters:
ZC Case No. 16-21 Request for Zoning Map Amendment Commissioner Thomas
Howard University Campus Master Plan Revision Presentation Commissioner Sierra
Proposed Eckington Park PUD Presentation by Foulger-Pratt Commissioner Powell
Part VI: Information Updates
McMillan Project Update Commissioner Barnes
5E01 Edward Garnett 5E03 Hannah Powell, Treasurer 5E05 Bradley Thomas, Chair 5E07 Bertha Holliday 5E09 Dianne Barnes, Vice Chair
202-596-9027 202-549-1586 202-670-0151 202-491-3996 202-409-7155
5E02 Patricia Williams 5E04 Sylvia M. Pinkney 5E06 Katherine McClelland, Corresponding Secretary 5E08 Horacio Sierra 5E10 Nancy Jones Recording Secretary
202-709-9375 202-269-4180 612-408-5828 202-594-7850